Restaurant Week Philly ~ Winter 2014

image

Restaurant Week is an exciting time in which over a hundred restaurants participate. I love it because it is my chance to dine at fine restaurants without the expensive bill that comes along with it! Three courses for $35! Can’t beat it! 😉 The restaurant my friends and I chose was called the Bleu Martini, located in Old City, Philadelphia. Overall I had a good experience and would definitely return!

The staff was great but the best of all had to be the bathroom attendant with the blue lipstick. I mean why not? That’s a girl’s favorite place anyway! She was very welcoming and helpful, patiently taking our photos and even kindly fixing my loose strands of hair. Now that is what I call a team player! The DJ was great as well and was definitely on point with the music. He kept us moving in our seats! Anyway, on to the rest of the place. I wasn’t too pleased with the seating. It was a rather tight squeeze for the four of us but we could only be understanding as we did have to cancel our reservation only to reserve again on short notice.

image

I chose the shrimp dumplings as an appetizer, Filet Mignon, mashed potatoes and veggies as an entrée and cheesecake for dessert. I was pretty much pleased with my meal, minus the mini, ice cream scoop sized portion of mashed potatoes! They could’ve done better! Of course, I washed it all down with a glass of white Moscato. Now, that’s what I call a good night! 😉

image

Restaurant Week has come to and end but don’t worry, it will return. If you’re in the area, check out the Bleu Martini!

http://www.bleumartiniphilly.com/

Your Girl,

The College Grad

Leave a Reply

