NYX Butter Gloss Review~ Tiramisu

If you haven’t tried NYX’s butter gloss, you don’t know what you’re missing out on! I was first introduced to this item by a makeup artist who beat our faces to the Gawds for my friend’s wedding. Since then, I had been searching high and low for this gloss until finally I found it in a CVS drugstore. Not all stores carry NYX, but they should!

image

Anyway, in between sporting my usual dark lip for the fall, I’ve been wearing the shade, Tiramisu by NYX. It’s a nude, pinkish shade. Upon first opening the tube, you’ll notice it’s sweet scent. What I love about this butter gloss is, unlike many lip glosses, it applies smoothly and isn’t  sticky. It’s literally smooth, like butter! I can’t tell you how many times I’ve purchased a lip gloss that turns out to be nothing more but a sticky mess. It’s so irritating.

image

It lasts as long as you can expect a gloss to last, considering how much we really do in a day, ex: talk, drink, eat, kiss, etc. You’ll want to reapply at least once if you’re out on a date, or at an event. I highly recommend this butter gloss and I can’t wait to try some of their other shades. At five dollars a pop, I’d say it’s worth every cent. SN: they’d make great stocking stuffers.

What are your favorite butter glosses?

The College Grad 😘💋

Twitter: @_thecollegegrad

Leave a Reply

