Weekend Recap!!!

Hope you all had a great weekend. Can you believe Christmas is only three days away? Where does the time go? Anyway, my weekend was pretty non-stop and I’m still trying to recover! In celebration of my mother’s birthday, we attended a party at Painting with A Twist.

image

If you have never been, you should definitely check it out. It’s great for birthday celebrations or just a girl’s night out. I blogged about it last year when I had a party for my sister’s 30th birthday but I’ll give you the details, just in case you missed it.

An instructor teaches you how to paint the portrait of your choice, step by step. The staff is very pleasant and won’t hesitate to stop and help. One of our party goers actually came late and they caught her right up with the rest of the class. Don’t worry, you do not need to be an expert! I can barely even draw a stick figure and this is what I came up with:

image

We had a blast and most of all my mother enjoyed herself. All you need to do is grab a few friends, drinks, snacks and you’re all set. Oh, and make sure all if your guests register online ahead of time.

image

After all that was over, I went to the movies to see Creed. If you’re a fan of the Rocky movies, this one is right up your alley. Cutie Michael B. Jordan plays Apollo Creed’s son, Adonis Creed. He aspires to make a name for himself as a boxer based on his talent and not his last name. What makes it even better is this film is based in none other than my hometown, Philly!

Check out the movie Creed and Painting with A Twist if you get a chance.

Always,

The College Grad

2 thoughts on “Weekend Recap!!!

Leave a Reply

