3 Things To Do If You’re Snowed In

The East Coast was hit with our first major snow storm of the season. The Philadelphia area saw about 22 inches of the white stuff. I call it pay back for the unseasonably mild temperatures we’ve been having lately, others call it Winter.

A storm of this magnitude literally shuts everything down. If you drive, it’s pointless to weather the storm if it’s not absolutely necessary. And if you commute, most likely public transit runs on a modified schedule, if it’s even running at all.

Needless to say, many people spent this past weekend indoors, which can get pretty boring. Here are a few things that you can do to pass the time if you’re ever stuck inside due to the weather.

Why not…

1. Read a book?

I don’t read for leisure as much as I want to so I figured this would be the perfect opportunity to get lost in a good book. I’m currently reading, Americanah by Nigerian author Chimamanda Ngozi Adiche.

2. Partake in some online shopping

I love shopping online for clothes! No lines. No clutter. Just me, my computer and debit card. Many sites use the weather to their advantage. They know people will be stuck indoors, bored and unable to get to the mall so they entice you with all kinds of offers. Charlotte Russe is offering 60 percent off boots and booties as well as FREE shipping! Music to my ears! You know I had to cop a pair. Also, I scored a dress on GoJane.com for 10 bucks. I got my life, get yours!

3. ______ (insert your favorite streaming service) and chill.

It doesn’t always have to be Netflix and chill, although they’ve just added a bunch of new movies and original series to their collection. Get caught up on a new show or catch up on an old one.

How did you spend the #blizzard2016 ?

The College Grad

Twitter: @_thecollegegrad

2 thoughts on “3 Things To Do If You’re Snowed In

  1. ubuwan says:

    I’m in the DC area do we got hit hard too. I blogged, read, and watched OnDemand tv and Netflix. I felt like I was hibernating lol.

Leave a Reply

