E.L.F Poreless Face Primer: Unboxing and First Impressions

In preparation for my upcoming vacation, one of the things I decided to purchase was a new makeup primer. Believe me, it was long overdue! The primer that I’ve been using just didn’t quite do the job for my oily skin. Luckily one of my favorite stores carries e.l.f. cosmetics so I snagged the poreless face primer on my way to the checkout counter for $6.

image

Packaging:

The design is clean cut and classy. No frills. It comes in clear pump dispenser type bottle.

Ingredients include:
Tea Tree and Vitamins A+E

Claims:

“Reduces the appearance of enlarged pores, fine lines and shine for a gorgeous airbrushed look.”

My thoughts:

I was a little hesitant at first due to its white color. My last primer was white and left a residue on my face after application, however this primer blended into my skin perfectly without any residue. Also, I’m not sure if it’s the combination of the vitamins or tea tree but it made my skin silky smooth! I couldn’t help but to keep touching my face after the primer was all blended in.

image

After I applied the primer, I used the Fit Me Foundation shade 355 by Maybelline. I topped it off with a few squirts of setting spray by NYX. I definitely say that my make up appeared to be very smooth. I stayed out for about three hours. Usually I won’t last an hour before my face begins to shine. I had some shine, particularly on my nose but I was pleased overall.

Here I am at 8:26pm…

image

Again at 11:13pm

image

It’s a little dark but my face wasn’t a greesy mess like it normally would’ve been.

Have you used this primer before? What are your thoughts?

The College Grad

@_thecollegegrad

Leave a Reply

